Monday, January 22, 2018
  [ login ]


IACM Awards 2018 - Open Call

The International Association for Computational Mechanics announces the call for nominations for five awards to recognize outstanding contributions in computational mechanics. The membership of IACM (International Association for Computational Mechanics) and all other members of the compu...


FEF 2019 - Open Call

The International Association of Computational Mechanics (IACM) launches a call to present proposals to organize the 20th Finite Elements in Flow Problems (FEF 2019) in 2019. The FEF series are organized in a two year cycle keeping, if possible but not mandatory, a rotation of th...


Predictive Theoretical and Computational Approaches for Additive Manufacturing: Proceedings of a Workshop

Now available from National Academies Press PREDICTIVE THEORETICAL AND COMPUTATIONAL APPROACHES FOR ADDICTIVE MANUFACTURING: Proceedings of a Workshop. Additive manufacturing (AM) methods have great potential for promoting transformative research in many fields across the vast spe...


Announcement of the 18th U.S. National Congress of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics

18th U.S. National Congress of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics - USCTAM 2018 Co-Organized with the Chinese Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics June 5 - 9, 2018 - Chicago, Illinois, USA   The US National Congress of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics is held every four years u...


Job Opening: Venture Technology Manager in Simulation, Algorithm, Robotics

BICI, Beijing Institute of Collaborative Innovation, is a technology incubator and investment company promoting transnational R/D and technical innovation with ample funding and other assistance ( BICI USA, located in Silicon Valley, is a subsidiary connecting technology, company and m...


In Memoriam - Professor Emeritus Ray W. Clough

Ray W. Clough, CEE faculty member for 38 years, and earthquake engineering pioneer, died on Oct. 8.  He was 96.  Professor Clough was a CEE faculty member from 1949-1987.  He served as Director of the Earthquake Engineering Research Center from 1973-77.  He is renowne...

1 - 6 [21]