Tuesday, February 19, 2019
  [ login ]

The IACM Congress Medal (Gauss-Newton Medal)

The IACM Congress Medal (Gauss-Newton Medal) is the highest award given by IACM. It honors individuals who have made outstanding, sustained contributions in the field of computational mechanics generally over periods representing substantial portions of their professional careers.

The Award is called Newton - Gauss in recognition of the synergy between mathematics, numerical analysis, and mathematical modeling of physical events that underpin much of the broad field of computational mechanics.

1986 R. W. Clough
1990 J. H. Argyris
1991 R. H. Gallagher, O. C. Zienkiewicz
1994 J. T. Oden
1998 T. J. R. Hughes, E. Stein
2002 T. Belytschko, R. L. Taylor
2004 F. Brezzi, D. R. J. Owen
2006 I. Babu s ka
2008 E. Ramm
2010 E. Oñate
2012 W. K. Liu
2014 C. Farhat
2016B. A. Schrefler
2018P. Ladevèze